Marble Hornets

It’s been ten days since my last post, or so my calendar tells me. I can’t be sure, though, because I don’t remember anything about the last ten days. I’ve been recording myself apparently, so I’m going through the tapes. I don’t like what I’ve seen so far, though.


I’ve been growing increasingly paranoid. There’s one part where I’m in front of my desk, watching some video on YouTube, and then I seemingly jump out of my skin and scream like a six year old girl. The tape runs out then. I’m not sure what happened next.

I’ll keep you posted, unless I forget again.

I’ve been on a Marble Hornets binge lately. I’ve watched the whole series of videos twice in the past two weeks, and have been eagerly awaiting the midnight video postings. Lots of speculation flies around there, and its interesting to see what sticks and how people react. Entry #46 was released last night, and scared the living crap out of me. If you haven’t watched the series, I highly suggest you do – it’s a great bit of YouTube horror made by film students.
I promise that the second part of the Potter Film Retrospective is coming up soon – I’ve got a lot to say and I want to say it right. In addition to that, I’ve been thinking about launching a Slenderblog myself. I’ve got a good story penned out, I just need to decide if I want to go ARG route or just blog route.
Oh, and school starts in three weeks. I am sad.
Comment on this article...

